Norton County, Kansas
Official site for Norton County, Kansas



conference room.jpg

About the Board of Commissioners

The Norton  County Board of Commissioners is a three-person elected body that has overall responsibility for county government, setting policy and performing executive and legislative functions. Commissioners serve four year terms, with two of the three commissioners being elected in the same year, and the other commissioner elected two years later. Commission terms begin the second Monday in January after the election. The Board of County Commissioners meets every Monday from 9am – 12pm except in the last week of the month they meet on the last work day of the month, and when Monday is a holiday there is no meeting that week. The Board meets in the County Commission Chambers located in the Norton County Courthouse, Room B-11. The Board of County Commissioners is the only locally elected body which is representative of all citizens of Norton County regardless of their residence inside or outside of city boundaries.




2nd Floor
105 S. Kansas Avenue
Norton, KS 67654

Office phone : 
(785) 877-5710

Meeting Hours: 
Mondays except holidays

*except in the last week of the month, meeting is held on the last work day of the month. 

Meeting Minutes


County Commissioner FAQ

Who is my commissioner?

The County Clerk's Office or at the Driver's License Examiner's Office when you renew your license. Sometimes political organizations set up booths at local businesses close to election time at which you can register also.