Norton County, Kansas
Official site for Norton County, Kansas

News and Announcements

The latest news and announcements from the county departments

County Holidays

Closed inObservance.png

Norton County  Offices will be closed on the following dates in observance of the corresponding holiday.

Norton County Emergency Services are available 24 hours a day, 365 days a years and can be accessed by calling 9-1-1.

  • New Year’s Day – Sunday, January 1, 2017 (Observed Monday, January 2)

  • Martin Luther King, Jr. Day - Monday, January 16, 2017

  • President's Day - Monday, February 20, 2017

  • Memorial Day - Monday, May 29, 2017

  • Independence Day - Tuesday, July 4, 2017

  • Labor Day - Monday, September 4, 2017

  • Veteran's Day - Friday, November 10, 2017

  • Thanksgiving - Thursday, November 23, 2017 - Friday, November 24, 2017

  • Christmas Day - Monday, December 25, 2017

GeneralCaryl Hale