Norton County, Kansas
Official site for Norton County, Kansas

News and Announcements

The latest news and announcements from the county departments

County Holidays

Closed inObservance.png

Norton County  Offices will be closed on the following dates in observance of the corresponding holiday.

Norton County Emergency Services are available 24 hours a day, 365 days a years and can be accessed by calling 9-1-1.

  • New Year’s Day – Monday,  January 1, 2018 

  • Good Friday (1/2 Day)- Friday, March 30th, 2018

  • Memorial Day - Monday, May 28, 2018

  • Independence Day - Wednesday, July 4, 2018

  • Labor Day - Monday, September 3, 2018

  • Columbus Day-Monday, October 8, 2018

  • Veteran's Day - Monday, November 12, 2018

  • Thanksgiving - Thursday, November 22, 2018 - Friday, November 23, 2018

  • Christmas Eve-Monday, December 24, 2018

  • Christmas Day - Tuesday, December 25, 2018

  • New Year's Day-Tuesday, January 1, 2019

GeneralCaryl Hale